Showcase!

Showcase is coming up very soon, so I thought I would do a wee update on my plans for the showcase. My notes are pretty scattered about the whole thing…

20150507_212639344_iOS

I’ve taken some ideas from some other showcases I’ve seen, particularly my cousin who had a similar showcase last year. He told me to focus on drawing people in and ensuring you were always there to help explain it in person if the project was complex (as mine definitely is!). However I’m trying to make it as simple and accessible as possible for anyone unaware of the aims of goals of the project, and more show off the podcasts as quality work rather than part of a larger study. I talked about this way back in December, but the whole “movie poster” idea I think is my real ace in the hole in that it can draw people in like the “Game of Thrones” exhibition or, to a lesser extent, the Roman Empire exhibitions on at the McManus. I’ve been working on my XML files used to host the content for the showcase- luckily it’s the exact kind of code I’ve been using for the website and reddit builds! below are some of the thumbnails I’ve made-

example1 example2 example3 example4 example5 example6 example7 example8

 

Next up I need to make some posters, hopefully adapt some of the thumbnails to keep things consistent.

Leave a Reply

