Storycorps

Storycorps is a podcast I’ve followed for years, and one that formed the basis of my interview series I discussed last blog.

For years I’ve wanted to make something like this- collecting and interviewing people about their lives and history of their family etc. I think where I’m from on the west coast where communities are shrinking and dying all the time, it would be so important and valuable to collect these.

Anyway, thought I’d link this, it’s probably going to be part of my contextual dev. if I go forward with this idea. Been thinking that maybe I could focus the question and project on the creation of the website? Storing the audio etc, but it seems a bit of a cop out.

Leave a Reply

