Current Reading- Ideas Updates

Still working on the three main ideas: Radio Stations, Room Tones and History. I doubt Room Tones is going to get off the ground though, it’s become a bit off a two horse race. MAINLY because I feel that Room Tones is something a lot of other people are doing and my other ideas are more original.

However, thought I’d update with a  list of my current reading- Books I’m studying and books I plan on reading.

Current Reading-

Robert Bruce: Our Most Valiant Prince, King and Lord

Atlas of Ancient Civilizations (Studying the cities before the late bronze age collapse as part of the “soundscape” idea)

1177 B.C.: The Year Civilization Collapsed (See above)

Audio Vision: Sound on Screen 

Future/Further Reading:

Books on Old/Middle English, Scots, Studies on development of accents

Books on the Royal Navy/Life at Sea

 

Leave a Reply

